The Dust Has Settled

It’s been a month since I came back from Nepal.

I was there for five months doing some emergency support to the locals and the community. I deliberately did not post anything about work as courtesy to my organization – communication was handled by only one person and even personal blogs are discouraged and staffs who uploaded photos showing the name of the organization have to be reprimanded!

Anyway, I own to what I write here and I don’t write to criticize but rather to celebrate my time spent wherever I am and whomever I’m with.

So for this series of post coming, I will highlight my version of top 10 experience in Nepal related to my work, life and situation immediately after the earthquakes of April and May 2015.

For the meantime, as follow up to my chase of the Annapurna range view, let me share with you some of the photos I took waiting for it to appear in the morning sunshine in Sarangkot, Pokhara.

PokharaNPL (388)

200 steps every morning to the view point to see the glory of the Annapurna Range

In spite of the stairs I was not disappointed, the highlight of my five months in Nepal was to see the mountains at the end of it … the famous Himalayan Range. I can only afford to see the Annapurna Range that being accessible to us with the fuel crisis happening in the country then.

As the sun rises the peaks starts to glow and it’s very humbling to watch the mountains appear before you … you see the perspective of where you are literally and one can’t say there is no God because of the beauty in front of you.

And who can resist not to have her photo taken with the view of the mountains behind … too bad I was not fit enough to go and do the circuit but whose complaining ha ha.

As parting words, I have to say, Pokhara is worth going to and adding to your bucket list to visit in your traveling lifetime. It is so much different from Kathmandu in so many ways and one cannot be bored because there’s so much to do depending on how adventurous you are.

Dhidhak1

One comment

  1. Pingback: The Dust Has Settled | konviktion

Share to me your thoughts ... I like to know you more.

