Writer’s Quote Wednesday : Josh Jameson

Josh Jameson

I like booksale, I can hoard on books without spending too much, I like the smell of old books, the feel of parchment when going through old books. When rummaging through I choose books either by their jacket, briefs, dog ears and reviews, but I don’t always get the kinds I really like but often I get lucky to land on gems.  When collecting books in random and started reading them, I always keep an open mind because you never know what you get at the turn of the page (so to speak).

That is why this quote is fitting — when you find a book that is not for you it is hard to decide whether to keep on reading or simply close it and put it at the back of the shelf for another time. When that happens, I move on and see what other story opens up …

Happy to say that I have a long list of books I am looking forward to read this year, I just need to find the time and a good place to read them and re-live the times when the world stops as I get absorbed into the story.


About the author: Josh Jameson, a new author, suspense, thriller fiction genre –  A Patriot’s Plot


Be inspired with quotes from other bloggers. Join us on Writer’s Quote Wednesday by Silver Threading. writers-quote-wed-20151

7 comments

  1. Deborah Drucker · January 14, 2015

    I love books too. I like the smell of a new one with good quality paper. I find recently that if I do not like a book I do not make myself finish it either. I go on to others. I have quite a few sitting here waiting for me.

    Like

  2. commonplace blogger · January 14, 2015

    Hmmm. I’m sure most book lovers can relate to this quote. But did anyone else notice that this quote is not only about the reading of books? It can apply to life situations as well.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Pingback: Writer’s Quote Wednesday Weekly Wrap-Up for 1/7/15 | Silver Threading
    • D · January 14, 2015

      Thanks Coleen 🙂

      Like

  4. Silver Threading · January 8, 2015

    How excellent this quote is. I do not come across many bad books. I try to read them anyway. Thank you. Great quote. 💖

    Liked by 1 person

    • D · January 8, 2015

      Thank you.

      There are times when I start reading a book I lost interest in the middle of it and when I see the book again and start over, often times I regret not finishing it the first time — but I think it has something to do with timing — I have to be in the right frame of mind (and emotion) to appreciate the book fully.

      Liked by 1 person

Share to me your thoughts ... I like to know you more.

