Into My Soul

There are days when writing is not even an option.

The days when my mind races

More than my hands can catch up

To put words in writing

To let you on my thoughts.

There are days when thoughts are best kept to myself.

Letting it linger like a good wine in the mouth

Until I am ready to swallow

Savoring the warm feeling it leaves you

Until I know how to share my thoughts to you.

Eventually I will find the time and the courage

To put my thoughts in writing

But to decide whether to keep it to myself

Or bare my soul

To let you be part of me again.

 Daily Prompt New Skin and Be The Change 

Share to me your thoughts ... I like to know you more.

