Writer’s Quote Wednesday : G. K. Chesterton

Trying to find a nice quote to share when I discovered G. K. Chesterton quote about Christmas that struck me and got me thinking about how many people, especially the young people know about the story of the birth of Jesus Christ.

I wonder if it’s still being told as bedtime story and that the mystery of Christmas still gives children the wide eyed innocence and the adult realize that this is the celebration of togetherness, sharing and forgiveness.

His message is very timely and very true … I will leave you to have your own interpretation and I hope you will share them here.

G.K.ChestertonAmazon have good reviews of the book Brave New Family: G.K. Chesterton on Men and Women, Children, Sex, Divorce, Marriage and the Family which got me hooked and decided to include G. K. Chesterton in my list of those I will start to seek out in the coming months and add his books to my reading list.


Get to know the author

Gilbert Keith Chesterton (1874-1936)


writers-quote-wednesday

Be inspired with quotes from other bloggers. Join us on Writer’s Quote Wednesday by Silver Threading

Share to me your thoughts ... I like to know you more.

