The Greatest Salesman in the World : Og Mandino

The last time I read a book of Og Mandino was back when I was still in uni. I remember bringing his book with me during internship with the intention of reading during break, but when assisting in an elderly home, I rarely find a break. So instead it was my companion during commute. I still have the little post-it notes of the 10 scrolls from the book and from time to time I go through it and as always reminds me that each day is an opportunity to love and be loved …

www.pinterest.com

Screen grabbed : http://www.pinterest.com

If there are books I would read again, I would re-read my collection of Og Mandino’s “The Greatest Stories“. Young people and young minds can learn a lot from those books about life, love and caring for others.

Thank you Silver Threading for this weekly event, Writer’s Quote Wednesday … this gives me opportunity to celebrate those that inspired me … keep this going.

7 comments

  1. jsackmom · November 13, 2014

    What a gorgeous uplifting quote. It inspired such wonder and warm fuzzies in me. Thank you so much for sharing. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • D · November 14, 2014

      You’re welcome. I am glad you’re inspired by it.
      It’s one of those quotes you want to keep repeating to yourself and always have a nice day always.
      Cheers.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Writer’s Quote Wednesday-11/12/14 | Silver Threading
  3. Silver Threading · November 6, 2014

    Excellent advice for all of us. Thank you so much! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share to me your thoughts ... I like to know you more.

