Koko

October 20 today.

It’s my 2nd brother – the 3rd sibling birthday.

But he is dead. He died 21 years ago this year.

He died tragically but we had accepted it and continue to celebrate his LIFE.

We fondly called him Koko.

My Kuya Koko

He was an artist.

He was a rocker, a drummer.

He was an environmentalist.

He was a friend.

I miss him. We miss him.

We still remember him and celebrates his birthday.

That instead of singing, we say a solemn prayer of remembrance.

Rock on Kuya Koko!


More story about him in Growing Up With Koko (Part 1)


His favorite music


Dhidhak1

4 comments

  1. Pingback: Postcard To Heaven | My Decade Long Travels
  2. Pingback: Epitaph | My Decade Long Travels
  3. Rosh · October 20, 2014

    I’m so sorry to hear of your loss. I’m glad you’re celebrating his life. Happy birthday to your brother:-) I celebrate his life with you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • D · October 20, 2014

      Thank you for your sweet thoughts. I am sure he approves of what I am doing here … he’s the musical one, I am the one for the literature 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Share to me your thoughts ... I like to know you more.

