I Write Because …

Chicks1By nature I like talking. My personal and work life evolved around talking.

I also mastered the art of talking out loud especially when my brain works overtime and there’s no one out there to listen to my thoughts but myself.

So I write.

Technical writing.

Report writing.

Love Letters.

Prose.

Poems.

Doodles.

Blogging.

Name it I write them.  I write everywhere … diaries with keys, journals, draft papers, book borders and now online.

But why do I really write here?  I can think of two reasons …

1. writing online provides an opportunity for my thoughts to be heard (read) by many

2. to learn from the people I meet online and to teach, share what I can to others too

Are they enough? I guess they are for now. As a newbie WordPress blogger I am still in the process of making my site and posts better organized and categorized. I am still in the learning process so I could only aim …

… to keep on writing and hope I could write my thoughts everyday if not at least thrice a week until I can tell all my stories to a wide audience

… to reach as far as I could by increasing my followers to triple digits by the end of  the year at the same time increase blogs I follow (that matters to me) and leave sensible messages to them like I want them to do to mine

… to encourage more and more people through my blog, my writings, my musing and my being their friend to be selfless and be more emphatic through a weekly feature event I would like to create before the holiday and towards the next years to come 

Until I am ready to metamorphose into something else. When that happens, you will all know.

To achieve my goals, it also depends on you too … yes, YOU. Because like talking, I need someone to respond, nod their heads in agreement or shake their heads on disagreement. You need to talk back to me, to teach me, tell me what I am doing wrong and right.

I need you to keep that orange bubble on the right hand corner of the browser keep lighting up and maybe even sending me personal mails to really seal the deal (of friendship).

The ultimate goal is FOR US TO GROW TOGETHER in writing and CONTINUE HAVING FUN.


Dhidhak1

13 comments

  1. Pingback: Never Lose Sight of What You Want | My Decade Long Travels
  2. Pingback: When I’m Feeling Blue | My Decade Long Travels
  3. glitterweaver · October 20, 2014

    Actually, I would ask YOU to watch over me, not the other way around. 😀 because you’re way too better with writing than me. Check out my blog to see what I mean. Have a good day!
    http://introducingjill.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    • D · October 20, 2014

      Like good wine it gets better with age 🙂 I am sure a lot of people here will agree with me.
      Keep on writing … I am too and we’ll have fun together.
      Balik balik lang 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. The Sound of Summer · October 20, 2014

    Good reasons to blog and some nice achievable goals. here is a follow to help you with at least one of your goals 🙂

    Like

  5. inspiringmax · October 20, 2014

    Great reasons to blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. thenoveilst · October 20, 2014

    Right on, write on 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. luckykaye · October 20, 2014

    Good goals….but beware…I’ll be keeping my eye on you to make sure you keep to them 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • D · October 20, 2014

      That’s what I like … someone to watch over me 🙂
      Thank you and I would look forward to the exchanges.

      Like

Share to me your thoughts ... I like to know you more.

