Time to Move On

moon

My mind is empty;

I feel so hollow;

Like nothing is happening;

However hard I think;

However hard I try.

 ♥

My heart is sad;

It is in sorrow.

From all the aches;

Missing you had brought;

However hard I try;

To live and let go.

 ♥

My soul rest;

It’s been tired;

Stretched too far;

To accommodate the life;

We tried to live together.

I am done.

It is over.

You can go and I

Move on.

 ♥

Wherever this life brings me.

I will try to be free

Of all the emptiness

Hollow and sorrow.

That you brought to my

Life.

D / Dili 2010

2 comments

  1. amommasview · October 15, 2014

    Sad and beautiful… And full of determination.

    Like

    • D · October 15, 2014

      Thank you for the comment. It really did come out as full of different emotions.

      Like

Share to me your thoughts ... I like to know you more.

