Scaling the Great Wall of China

JinShanLing Great Wall

An opportunity presented to me when I started working in North Korea in 2008.

Every 3 months I have to go out and take my R & R to shake off the paranoia of working in the other Korea.

China, Beijing was the best choice that time and the lure of the wall was hard to resist

So I decided to scale it from the least populated part of the wall – the Jinshaling Wall at the Hebei Province, Chengde City, Luanping County going to the Sematai Wall

It was hard walk (at least for me) but it was all worth it — having a time for myself encapsulated in history.

One comment

  1. trablog · September 30, 2014

    walking through the world wonder!

    Liked by 1 person

Share to me your thoughts ... I like to know you more.

